New Music Friday – Nov. 17, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

After a brief hiatus, The High Note is back with another New Music Friday. This week’s musical feast for Nov. 17, 2023 has layers of melodies to satisfy all tastes.

The dynamic duo of 2 Chainz and Lil Wayne are out with “Welcome 2 Collegrove,” meanwhile André 3000 goes solo for “New Blue Sun.”

Bob Dylan is still digging around the archives with “The Complete Budokan 1978.”

EarthGang pushes the boundaries of hip-hop with “EarthGang vs the Algorithm: Robophobia.”

Julie Byrne‘s “Julie Byrne with Laugh Cry Laugh” promises a meditative and introspective listening journey.

Rocker Kurt Vile is back with “Back to Moon Beach,” and folk singer-songwriter Iron and Wine returns with “Who Can See Forever.”

For those craving high-energy beats, Steve Aoki’s “Hiroquest 2: Double Helix” is set to be a dance floor staple.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today – Friday, November 17, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, November 17, 2023

2 Chainz and Lil Wayne – Welcome 2 Collegrove
Ali Sethi and Nicolas Jaar – Intiha
André 3000 – New Blue Sun
Bob Dylan – The Complete Budokan 1978
Busty and the Bass – Forever Never Cares
Danny Brown – Quaranta
Dolly Parton – Rockstar
Drake – For All the Dogs Scary Hours Edition
E-40 – Rule of Thumb: Rule 1
EarthGang – EarthGang vs the Algorithm: Robophobia
Frost Children – Hearth Room
Jolie Laide – Jolie Laide
Juliana Hatfield – Juliana Hatfield Sings ELO
Julie Byrne – Julie Byrne with Laugh Cry Laugh
Kelly Moran – Vesela
Kenny Wayne Shepherd – Dirt on My Diamonds Vol. 1
Kurt Vile – Back to Moon Beach
Leslie Odom Jr. – When a Crooner Dies
Little Man – Tate Welcome to the Rest of Your Life
Madness Theatre of the Absurd Presents – C’est la Vie
Mo Troper – Troper Sings Brion
Mom Jeans – Bear Market
Neil Hamburger – Neil Hamburger Presents Seasonal Depression Suite
Plain White T’s – Plain White T’s
The Polyphonic Spree – Salvage Enterprise
Racetraitor Creation and the Timeless – Order of Things
RXK Nephew and Harry Fraud – Life After Neph
Steve Aoki – Hiroquest 2: Double Helix
Vince Clarke – Songs of Silence
Water from Your Eyes – Crushed by Everyone
Roger Eno – The skies, they shift like chords
Daniel Bachman – When The Roses Come Again
Iron and Wine – Who Can See Forever
Duster – Remote Echoes
Thandi Ntuli and Carlos Niño – Rainbow Revisited
Blockhead – The Aux