New Music Friday, Sept. 30, 2022

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s the last New Music Friday of September and while fall is in full swing on the east coast, The High Note is here to keep you warm with all the new albums released today, Sept. 30, 2022.

The queen of Icelandic theatrical music, Björk is out with her latest album “Fossora.”

Boston punk rockers take their spin on previously unreleased songs by Woody Guthrie on “This Machine Still Kills Fascists.” Fresh off its appearance at Frantic City, Titus Andronicus is out with “The Will to Live.”

For the rap fans, Freddie Gibbs is out with his latest “$oul $old $eparately” and for the jazz heads, The Bad Plus is out with its latest self-titled album.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, September 30, 2022 is below in no particular order with my most anticipated albums in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, September 22, 2022

Afroman – Lemon Pound Cake
Ashley McBryde – Lindeville
Autopsy – Morbidity Triumphant
Baby Tate – Mani/Pedi
The Big Pink – The Love That’s Ours
Björk – Fossora
Bladee – Spiderr
Buddy Guy – The Blues Don’t Lie
City of Caterpillar – Mystic Sisters
Craig David – 22
Dodie – Hot Mess
Dropkick Murphys – This Machine Still Kills Fascists
Drowning Pool – Strike a Nerve
Freddie Gibbs – Soul Sold Separately
Herb Alpert – Sunny Side of the Street
Javiera Mena – Nocturna
Kid Cudi – Entergalactic
Lambchop – The Bible
Lost Society – If the Sky Came Down
Magma – Kartëhl
Mamalarky – Pocket Fantasy
Mamaleek – Diner Coffee
Melody’s Echo – Chamber Unfold
Off! – Free LSD
Pixies – Doggerel
Raven – Leave ‘Em Bleeding
Richard Marx – Songwriter
Sammy Hagar and the Circle – Crazy Times
Shygirl – Nymph
Slipknot – The End, So Far
Snarky Puppy – Empire Central
The Snuts – Burn the Empire
Sonata Arctica – Acoustic Adventures – Volume Two
Tankard – Pavlov’s Dawgs
Titus Andronicus – The Will to Live
Tory Lanez – Sorry 4 What
Tyler Childers and the Food Stamps – Can I Take My Hounds to Heaven?
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Cool It Down
YG – I Got Issues
Denzel Curry – Melt My Eyez, See Your Future: The Expanded Edition
Wilco – Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Super Deluxe Edition)
Rome Streetz – Kiss The Ring
Boldy James and Nicholas Craven – Fair Exchange No Robbery
The Bad Plus – The Bad Plus
The Lord and Petra Haden – Devotional
Elijah McLaughlin – Ensemble II
Fujiya & Miyagi – Slight Variations
Keith Jarrett – Bordeaux Concert
Mythic Sunship – Light/Flux