New Music Friday, Sept. 22, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

As we get closer to the start of fall, we’re celebrating the changing of the musical seasons with yet another New Music Friday for all the albums released today, Friday, Sept. 22, 2023.

First on my list is EarthGang fighting the good fight with “Earthgang vs the Algorithm: RIP Human Art”.

I’ve been a fan of Soccer Mommy for years, so of course I’m stoked about her continued evolution on “Karaoke Night.”

Rocker Underscores are back with “Wallsocket,” and 6th man of the century Alchemist teams up with Mike and Wiki for “Faith Is a Rock.”

Lastly, The National’s “Laugh Track” is sure to resonate with fans of the band’s deep soundscapes.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, September 22, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, September 22, 2023

3Teeth – Endex
Anastacia -Our Songs
Brent Cobb – Southern Star
Cannibal Corpse – Chaos Horrific
Chai – Chai
Chappell Roan – The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess
Devendra Banhart – Flying Wig
Doja Cat – Scarlet
EarthGang – Earthgang vs the Algorithm: RIP Human Art
Grails – Anches En Maat
Holy Holy – Cellophane
Jenny Owen Youngs – Avalanche
KEN mode – Void
Kylie Minogue – Tension
Laurel Halo – Atlas
Lil Tecca – Tec
Loraine James – Gentle Confrontation
Lsdxoxo – Delusions of Grandeur (D.O.G.)
Lydia Loveless – Nothing’s Gonna Stand in My Way Again
Mike, Wiki, and the Alchemist – Faith Is a Rock
Mykki Blanco – Postcards from Italia
Pkew pkew pkew – Siiick Days
Roosevelt – Embrace
Safia – A Lover’s Guide to a Lucid Dream
Slaughter Beach, Dog – Crying, Laughing, Waving, Smiling
Slayyyter – Starfucker
Soccer Mommy – Karaoke Night
Staind – Confessions of the Fallen
Stephen Sanchez – Angel Face
Teenage Fanclub – Nothing Lasts Forever
Thy Art Is Murder – Godlike
Underscores – Wallsocket
Various artists – More than a Whisper: Celebrating the Music of Nanci Griffith
Will Butler + Sister Squares – Will Butler + Sister Squares
The Wytches – Our Guest Can’t Be Named
Yeule – Softscars
Eartheater – Powders
Radian – Distorted Rooms
The National – Laugh Track
James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven
Colleen – Le Jour et la nuit du réel
Helena Hauff – Fabric Presents Helena Hauff
Idris Ackamoor and the Pyramids – Afro Futuristic Dreams
The Garment District – Flowers Telegraphed to All Parts of the World