New Music Friday, Oct. 30, 2020

The High Note

It’s the last Friday in October and spooky season is upon us. But, New Music Friday at The High Note is full of treats, no tricks, and some mischievous releases to fuel your full moon fun.

There are some old names with new releases, which I always like to start with because who doesn’t like to see a familiar name on their playlist? Busta Rhymes, Elvis Costello and Mr. Bungle all have new albums out today. I’m also going to be checking out new albums from Bring Me The Horizon, Eels, Sam Smith and Trippie Redd.  Lastly, don’t sleep on new albums by Jim White, Wizkid and Tobacco.

As always, the full list of new albums released Friday, Oct. 30, 2020 is below, in no particular order. My most anticpated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, Oct. 30, 2020

Ariana Grande – Positions
Black Stone Cherry – The Human Condition
Bring Me The Horizon – Post Human: Survival Horror
Busta Rhymes – Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God
CamelPhat – Dark Matter
Dizzee Rascal – E3 AF
Draconian – Under a Godless Veil
Eels – Earth to Dora
Elvis Costello – Hey Clockface
Goo Goo Dolls – It’s Christmas All Over
JoJo – December Baby
Kate Miller-Heidke – Child In Reverse
Kwame – Please, Get Home Safe
Meghan Trainor – A Very Trainor Christmas
Midnight Oil – The Makarrata Project
Mr. Bungle – The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo
Netsky – Second Nature
Oneohtrix Point Never – Magic Oneohtrix Point Never
Pucifier – Existential Reckoning
Sam Smith – Love Goes
Tia Gostelow – Chrysalis
Tori Kelly – A Tori Kelly Christmas
Triple One – Panic Force
Trippie Redd – Pegasus
Black Foxxes – Black Foxxes
Emma Ruth Rundle and Thou – May Our Chambers Be Full
Nothing – The Great Dismal
Twice – Eyes Wide Open
The OBGMs – The Ends
Food House, Gupi and Fraxiom – Food House
LÉON – Apart
Luke Abbott – Translate
Jim White – Misfit’s Jubilee
Ane Brun – After The Great Storm
Bishopskin – Ye Olde Britland Isle Bishopskin
D Double E – Double Or Nothing
Wizkid – Made In Lagos
Billy Cobb – Halloween V
Tobacco – Hot Wet & Sassy
Salem – Fires in Heaven
Autechre – Plus
Tomorrow X Together – The Dream Chapter: Magic
Jawny – For Abby
Mourn – Self Worth
Matthew Cardinal – Asterisms