New Music Friday, March 31, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

Welcome to the last New Music Friday of March, jam-packed with great releases you won’t want to miss  – so let’s dive into all the albums released on March 31, 2023.

At the top of my list is the supergroup of Boygenius composed of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus who are out with their latest collection of indie folk songs on “The Record.”

Staying in the folk field, the City and Colour tugs at our heartstrings with their emotional “The Love Still Held Me Near.”

For experimental rock fans, check out the latest from Deerhoof – “Miracle-Level.”

For the hip-hop fans, I’m always excited about anything The Alchemist touches and he has a collaboration with Larry June – “The Great Escape,” and Conway the Machine brings the heat with his powerful and gritty release, “Won’t He Do It.”

For the electronic fans, don’t forget to dive into Puscifer’s remixed world with “Existential Reckoning: Rewired.”

As always the entire list of new albums released today – Friday, March 31, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, March 31, 2023

B. Cool-Aid – Leather Blvd
Boygenius – The Record
Bury Tomorrow – The Seventh Sun
Buzzy Lee – Internal Affairs
Chlöe – In Pieces
City and Colour – The Love Still Held Me Near
Conway the Machine – Won’t He Do It
Davido – Timeless
Deerhoof – Miracle-Level
DMA’s – How Many Dreams?
James Holden – Imagine This Is a High Dimensional Space of All Possibilities
Larry June and The Alchemist – The Great Escape
Lies – Lies
London Brew – London Brew
Lordi Screem – Writers Guild
Melanie Martinez – Portals
Mystic 100’s – On a Micro Diet
Neil Young and Crazy Horse – All Roads Lead Home
The New Pornographers – Continue as a Guest
Nothing,Nowhere – Void Eternal
Puscifer – Existential Reckoning: Rewired
Rotten Sound – Apocalypse
Samiam – Stowaway
The Zombies – Different Game
The Hold Steady – The Price of Progress
A Certain Ratio – 1982
Steve Gunn – Let Moon Be The Planet
Billlie – the Billage of perception: chapter three
William Tyler – Secret Stratosphere
Damien Jurado – Sometimes You Hurt The Ones You Hate
Matt Elliott – The End Of Days
Sissoko Segal Parisien Peirani – Les Égarés
Nakhane – Bastard Jargon
Baaba Maal – Being
Alberta Cross – Sinking Ships