New Music Friday, March 11, 2022

New Music Friday on The High Note

St. Patrick’s Day is less than a week away and today is your lucky day because New Music Friday is here and that brings the gift of some new albums released Friday, March 11, 2022.

First up on my list is “Who Cares?” the new album from English pop singer-songwriter Rex Orange County as well as Phish leader Trey Anastasio’s latest -” Mercy.”

From right here near my neck of the woods, Orion Sun from Philadelphia is out with her latest album “Getaway” and Pennsylvania rockers The Districts are out with “Great American Painting.”

Jeremy Ivey, the husband of Margo Price is out with a new album “Invisible Peoples,” rap fans should check out “Tana Talk 4” from Benny the Butcher and jazzheads will probably enjoy Kris Davis, Dave Holland, Walter Smith III, Matthew Stevens on “In Common III.”

As always, the entire list of albums released today, Friday, March 11, 2022 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog.

New Album Releases – Friday, March 11, 2022

Alex Cameron – Oxy Music
Archie Roach – My Songs: 1989–2021
Ben Abraham – Friendly Fire
Benny the Butcher – Tana Talk 4
The Boo Radleys – Keep On with Falling
Brandon Boyd – Echoes and Cocoons
Bryan Adams – So Happy It Hurts
Dallas Woods – Julie’s Boy
The Districts – Great American Painting
Drake White – The Optimystic
Drug Church – Hygiene
Ella Henderson – Everything I Didn’t Say
Elzhi and Georgia Anne Muldrow – Zhigeist
Ferris and Sylvester – Superhuman
For King & Country – What Are We Waiting For?
Ghost Impera
Hank Williams – I’m Gonna Sing: The Mother’s Best Gospel Radio Recordings
Hoodoo Gurus –  Chariot of the Gods
Ho99o9 – Skin
Jenny Hval – Classic Objects
Lil Durk – 7220
Men Without Hats – Again (Part 2)
Nick Mono – The Sun Won’t Stay After Summer
Orion Sun – Getaway
Rex Orange County – Who Cares?
Set It Off – Elsewhere
Shaman’s Harvest – Rebelator
Shenseea – Alpha
Tapani Rinne and Juha Mäki-Patola – Open
Taylor Alxndr – 1993
Team Me – Something in the Making
Thomas Headon – Victoria
Trey Anastasio – Mercy
Upsahl – This Is My First Live Album
Widowspeak – The Jacket
The Wiggles – ReWiggled
Wolves at the Gate – Eulogies
Bodega Broken – Equipment
Nia Archives – Forbidden Feelings
Franz Ferdinand – Hits To The Head
YĪN YĪN – The Age Of Aquarius
The Mysterines – Reeling
Swandive – Standoff at a Yellow Light
Messa – Close
Konvent Call – Down The Sun
Jameszoo – Blind
Jeremy Ivey – Invisible Peoples
Kris Davis, Dave Holland, Walter Smith III, Matthew Stevens – In Common III
Boyo – Echos Like Memories
Lucky Daye – Candy Drip