New Music Friday, June 26, 2020

The High Note

As we do every week at The High Note, we celebrate New Music Friday. You should celebrate too. Why not? You’re alive, you like music, there are some great new records out there, you made it through another week, the list goes on.

Immediately as I look at the list of new albums that were released today, Friday, June 26, 2020, I see Haim’s album “Women in Music Pt. III,” which I’ve been looking forward to since it was announced.

But, the whole reason that I started this blog is for the people who I didn’t realize had new albums coming out: Ray LaMontagne, Dirty Projectors, G-Eazy and Knxwledge.

Also, don’t sleep on Khruangbin, the Texas trio who was featured on the Jay Electronica debut, and Hiroshi Yoshimura’s second album “Green;” the guy is responsible for ambient music in Japan.

If you’re into Alexa, you can ask it what albums were released Friday, June 26 and you’ll get my list as an answer.

Below are my picks for new albums released Friday, June 26, 2020 in no particular order. Most anticipated in bold.

New Music Releases, June 26, 2020

Arca – KiCk i
Daniel Avery – Love + Light
Gordi – Our Two Skins
Haim – Women in Music Pt. III
Jessie Ware – What’s Your Pleasure?
Khruangbin – Mordechai
Louis the Child – Here For Now
Metrik- Ex Machina
Raleigh Ritchie – Andy
Remo Drive – A Portrait of an Ugly Man
Nadine Shah Kitchen Sink
6LACK – 6pc Hot EP
박 혜진 Park Hye Jin – How Can I?
Mike – Weight of the World
Pottery – Welcome to Bobby’s Motel
Bananagun – The True Story of Bananagun
Klô Pelgag – Notre-Dame-des-Sept-Douleurs
Becca Mancari – The Greatest Part
Country Westerns – Country Westerns
Bo Ningen – Sudden Focus
Scott – Always Live For Always
Carach Angren – Franckensteina Strataemontanus
Grey Daze – Amends
The Vacant Lots – Interzone
Fakear – Everything Will Grow Again
City Girls – City On Lock
James Krivchenia – A New Found Relaxation
Ray LaMontagne – MONOVISION
Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire – Confessions of a Sex Addict
Remi Wolf – I’m Allergic To Dogs!
Nana Grizol – South Somewhere Else
Gábor – Lázár Source
UMI – Introspection
Dirty Projectors – Flight Tower
G-Eazy – Everything’s Strange Here
Knxwledge – Koko
Flock of Dimes – Like So Much Desire
Art Feynman – Half Price at 3:30
Hiroshi Yoshimura – Green