New Music Friday – June 10, 2022

New Music Friday on The High Note

The summer music calendar is starting to heat up and The High Note is here to bring you all the steaming hot New Music Friday albums released today, Friday, June 10, 2022.

This week, I”m stoked about new albums by indie rockers Of Monsters and Men and Australian singer-songwriter Vance Joy.

Irish rocker Sinead O’Brien is out with her debut and South Korean boy band turned international sensation BTS is out with “Proof.”

Elvis Costello is teaming up with his old collaborator with Rusty – “The Resurrection of Rust” and alt-rock band The Dream Syndicate is “Ultraviolet Battle Hymns and True Confessions.”

Lastly, indie singer-songwriter Kelley Stoltz is out with “The Stylist”
French instrumentalist French Kiwi Juice, better known as FKJ is out with “Vincent,” and folk-rock band Judah and the Lion is out with “Revival.”

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, June 10, 2022 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog.

New Album Releases – Friday, June 10, 2022

Billy Howerdel – What Normal Was
Carrie Underwood – Denim & Rhinestones
Dixie D’Amelio – A Letter to Me
George Ezra – Gold Rush Kid
Joyce Manor – 40 oz. to Fresno
Motionless in White – Scoring the End of the World
Of Monsters and Men – Tíu
Spacey Jane – Here Comes Everybody
Vance Joy – In Our Own Sweet Time
Sinead O’Brien – Time Bend and Break The Bower
Astronoid – Radiant Bloom
Michael Rault – Michael Rault
Grace Ives – Janky Star
Deliluh – Fault Lines
The Range – Mercury
Will Joseph Cook – Every Single Thing
Bobby Oroza – Get On The Otherside
BTS – Proof
Rusty – The Resurrection of Rust
The Dream Syndicate – Ultraviolet Battle Hymns and True Confessions
Julius Rodriguez – Let Sound Tell All
Kelley Stoltz – The Stylist
FKJ – Vincent
Nick Mulvey – New Methology
Mother Nature and Renzell – Nature’s World
Bloomsday – Place to Land
Judah and the Lion –  Revival
Free The Robots – Kaduwa