New Music Friday, Feb. 19, 2021

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s been a wild week – freezing temperatures in Texas and Trump Plaza in Atlantic City imploded – so The High Note is here to ease you into the weekend with New Music Friday.

If you’re looking for some party rock, then The Hold Steady are back with an
“Open Door Policy” which a little more sobering than its previous releases and everything funky is fly on “Times” by SG Lewis.

If you’re looking for more electronic and mellow tunes, then check out the latest by Mogwai “As the Love Continues,” and “Breathing Tides” by Teen Daze.

Classic rockers can rejoice at a new album by Thin Lizzy’s Ricky Warwick as well as a new album by Whitesnake.

As always, the complete list of albums released today, Friday, Feb. 19, is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold. Let me know in the comments below or on social media what you’re listening to this week.

New Album Releases – Friday, February 19, 2021

Anya Marina – Live and Alone in New York
Carly Pearce – 29
CJ Loyalty – Over Royalty
David Gray – Skellig
Detritus – Myths
Edie Brickell and New Bohemians – Hunter and the Dog Star
Ex:Re and Josephine Stephenson – Ex:Re with 12 Ensemble
Ghetts – Conflict of Interest
Gloc-9 – Poot at Pag-ibig
Hand Habits – Dirt
Harakiri for the Sky – Mære
The Hold Steady – Open Door Policy
Icon for Hire – Amorphous
Isaac Dunbar – Evil Twin
Jess Moskaluke – The Demos
Jim Jones and Harry Fraud – The Fraud Department
Kelly Rowland-  K
Kevin Gates – Only The Generals, Pt. II
Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds – Swing from the Sean Delear
Krokus – Adios Amigos Live @ Wacken
Lake of Tears – Ominous
Lil Zay Osama – Trench Baby
Mogwai – As the Love Continues
Mr Eazi – Something Else
Nothing,Nowhere – Trauma Factory
Pauline Anna Strom – Angel Tears in Sunlight
Ricky Warwick – When Life Was Hard and Fast
Roscoe Mitchell and Mike Reed – The Ritual and the Dance
Senyawa – Alkisah
SG Lewis – Times
Tash Sultana – Terra Firma
Teen Daze – Breathing Tides
Temperance – Melodies of Green and Blue
Tindersticks – Distractions
Whitesnake – The Blues Album
Wild Pink – A Billion Little Lights
Wizard – Metal in My Head
Katy Kirby – Cool Dry Place
Cassandra Jenkins – An Overview On Phenomenal Nature
Indigo Sparke – Echo
Lael Neale – Acquainted with Night
Nssim – Uneven Ground
Whitney K – Two Years
XIXA – Genesis
Another Michael – Big Pop
Lava La Rue – Butter-Fly
4 Mars – Super Somali Sounds From The Gulf of Tadjoura