New Music Friday, Aug. 18, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

As we crawl toward the close of summer, we’re celebrating yet another New Music Friday, this time for Aug. 18, 2023.

Jon Batiste enriches us with a melodic experience with “World Music Radio.” Joyner Lucas presents “Not Now, I’m Busy”, a testament to his lyrical prowess and undeniable charisma.

Panda Bear, Sonic Boom, and Adrian Sherwood team up for  “Reset in Dub,” and Cass McCombs joins Mr. Greg for the collaborative “Sing & Play New Folk Songs for Children.”

Mapache is out with their “Swinging Stars,” Grace Potter released “Mother Road” and Hozier’s “Unreal Unearth” rounds out my top albums for today.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, Aug. 18, 2023 is below in particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, August 18, 2023

As Friends Rust – Any Joy
Dan Sultan – Dan Sultan
Dizzy – Dizzy
Fiddlehead – Death Is Nothing to Us
Genesis – Owusu Struggler
Giggs – Zero Tolerance
Grace Potter – Mother Road
Gretta Ray – Positive Spin
Hozier – Unreal Unearth
Jihyo – Zone
Jon Batiste – World Music Radio
Joyner Lucas – Not Now, I’m Busy
Mick Jenkins – The Patience
Orbit – Culture Descent
Osees – Intercepted Message
Panda Bear, Sonic Boom, and Adrian Sherwood – Reset in Dub
Quavo – Rocket Power
Reneé Rapp – Snow Angel
Shamir – Homo Anxietatem
Tia Gostelow – Head Noise
The Xcerts – Learning How to Live and Let Go
Birdy – Portaits
Gregory Alan Isakov – Appaloosa Bones
Cautious Clay – Karpeh
Sonic Youth – Live in Brooklyn 2011
Cass McCombs and Mr. Greg – Sing and Play New Folk Songs for Children
Mapache – Swinging Stars
Diners – DOMINO
Margaret Glaspy – Echo The Diamond