New Music Friday, April 28, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

I can’t believe it’s already the last New Music Friday for April – please remind me of this when I’m doing my annual wrap-up in eight months or so.

As with every week, the albums were released Friday, April 28, 2023 are sure to satisfy your musical cravings.

Get ready to dive into the soulful pop of Jessie Ware’s “That! Feels Good!” groove to Jack Harlow’s hip-hop beats in “Jackman”, and experience the raw emotions in Indigo De Souza’s “All of This Will End”.

Don’t miss the legendary Lonnie Liston Smith’s collaboration with Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Adrian Younge’s Jazz is Dead series on “Lonnie Liston Smith JID017.”

Finally, let Beach House’s ethereal “Become” transport you to another world.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, April 28, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, April 28, 2023

Andrew Swift – Lightning Strikes and Neon Nights
Avalon Emerson and the Charm – Avalon Emerson and the Charm
Baby Rose – Through and Through
Bebe Rexha – Bebe
Bill Orcutt – Jump on It
Braids – Euphoric Recall
Crown the Empire – Dogma
The Damned – Darkdelic
Dave Hause – Drive It Like It’s Stolen
Del Barber – Almanac
Gabriels – Angels and Queens – Part II
Gord Bamford – Fire It Up
Illenium – Illenium
Indigo De Souza – All of This Will End
Jack Harlow – Jackman
Jessie Ware – That! Feels Good!
Joseph – The Sun
Joy Oladokun – Proof of Life
Kip Moore -Damn Love
The National – First Two Pages of Frankenstein
Neil Gaiman and FourPlay String Quartet – Signs of Life
Rickie Lee Jones – Pieces of Treasure
Ryan Beatty – Calico
Nines – Crop Circle 2
Smokey Robinson – Gasms
Susanne Sundfør – Blómi
Thomas Wesley – Thomas Wesley: Chapter 2 – Swamp Savant
Jim Legxacy – HNPM
Kill Bill: the Rapper – Fullmetal Kaiju
Marina Sena – Vício Inerente
Beach House – Become
Tiny Ruins – Ceremony
Matt Maltese – Driving Just To Drive
Taj Mahal – Savoy
Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Lonnie Liston Smith, Adrian Younge – Lonnie Liston Smith JID017
Circles Around the Sun – Language
Cradle of Filth – Trouble And Their Double Lives
Arturo O’Farrill – Legacies
Nabihah Iqbal – Dreamer
Josh Ritter – Spectral Lines
Labrinth – Ends and Begins