New Music Friday, Sept. 29, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s officially fall and The High Note is here to rake up all the new albums released today, Friday, Sept. 29, 2023 and put them in a nice pile for your weekend listening pleasure.

Animal Collective returns to mystify us with their intriguing soundscapes and layered instrumentation. “Isn’t It Now?” and Del Water Gap dives into the complexities of love and longing on “I Miss You Already + I Haven’t Left Yet.”

Jorja Smith takes us through the highs and lows with “Falling or Flying” and Molly Burch creates a dreamy compilation with “Daydreamer.”

Hard rock won’t want to miss Taproot’s “Scissors” and Code Orange’s “The Above.”

My full list of new albums released today, Friday, September 29, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to on social media @highnoteblog and in the comments below.

New Album Releases – Friday, September 29, 2023

68 – Yes, And…
Animal Collective – Isn’t It Now?
Armand Hammer – We Buy Diabetic Test Strips
Beverley Knight – The Fifth Chapter
Black Stone Cherry – Screamin’ at the Sky
Blonde Redhead – Sit Down for Dinner
Blood Command – World Domination
Cherry Glazerr – I Don’t Want You Anymore
Code Orange – The Above
David Eugene Edwards – Hyacinth
Del Water Gap –  I Miss You Already + I Haven’t Left Yet
Ed Sheeran – Autumn Variations
Fefe Dobson – Emotion Sickness
James Johnston – Raised Like That
Jade Eagleson – Do It Anyway
Jlin – Perspective
Jorja Smith – Falling or Flying
Lil Wayne – Tha Fix Before tha VI
LP – Love Lines
Luca Brasi – The World Don’t Owe You Anything
Mae Muller – Sorry I’m Late
Oliver Tree – Alone in a Crowd
Oneohtrix Point – Never Again
Steven Wilson -The Harmony Codex
Slow Pulp – Yard
Taproot – Scissors
Wilco – Cousin
Wolves in the Throne Room – Crypt of Ancestral Knowledge
Sematary – King of the Graveyard
Molly Burch – Daydreamer
Lindsay Lou – Queen of Time
Setting – Shone a Rainbow Little On