New Music Friday – Oct. 7, 2022

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s the first New Music Friday of October and there is quite a list of new releases for New Music Friday so let’s dive right in.

Indie rockers Broken Bells is out with “Into The Blue” the band’s third album and psychedelic soul band King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard is out with “Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms and Lava.”

For the rap fans, comedian and rapper Open Mike Eagle is out with “Component System with the Auto Reverse” and the jazz heads won’t want to miss the latest release from Sun Ra Arkestra keeping the psychedelic band leader’s vision alive with “Living Sky.”

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, Oct. 7, 2022 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated album are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to on social media @highnoteblog and in the comments below.

New Album Releases – Friday, October 7, 2022

Bilal Hassani – Théorème
The Bobby Lees – Bellevue
Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros – Live in Colorado Vol. 2
Bonny Light Horseman – Rolling Golden Holy
Broken Bells – Into the Blue
Bush – The Art of Survival
Charlie Puth – Charlie
Chloe Moriondo – Suckerpunch
Counterparts – A Eulogy for Those Still Here
Courtney Marie Andrews – Loose Future
The Cult – Under the Midnight Sun
Daphni – Cherry
Darren Hayes – Homosexual
Dayglow – People in Motion
Dungen – En Är för Mycket och Tusen Aldrig Nog
Easy Life – Maybe in Another Life…
G Herbo – Survivor’s Remorse: Side A
Gilla Band – Most Normal
Goatwhore Angels – Hung from Arches of Heaven
Indigo Sparke – Hysteria
Jean Dawson – Chaos Now
Johanna Warren – Lessons for Mutants
Kid Bookie – Mass Hysteria
King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard – Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms and Lava
Lamb of God – Omens
Nnamdï – Please Have a Seat
Open Mike Eagle – Component System with the Auto Reverse
Quavo and Takeoff – Only Built for Infinity Links
Queensrÿche – Digital Noise Alliance
Ruth Radelet – The Other Side
Shabason and Krgovich – At Scaramouche
Sorry – Anywhere but Here
Stray Kids – Maxident
Vukovi – Nula
Wednesday 13 – Horrifier
Will Sheff – Nothing Special
Willow – Coping Mechanism
The World Is a Beautiful Place and I Am No Longer Afraid to Die – Thank You for Being Here
Alvvays – Blue Rev
Paul Heaton – N.K.-Pop
Sun Ra Arkestra – Living Sky
A.A. Williams – As The Moon Rests
TSHA – Capricorn Sun