New Music Friday, May 29, 2020

The High Note

It’s the last Friday in May and just like every other Friday, The High Note celebrates with new music; the only difference is today feels a little warmer than last week here in Atlantic City.

I find myself listening to music now more than ever so it’s great to find some fresh tunes to help get through another day.

Here are The High Note’s picks for new albums released today, Friday, May 29, 2020, in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, May 29, 2020

Alec Benjamin – These Two Windows
Anuel AA – Emmanuel
Blanche – Empire
Diplo – “Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley, Chapter 1: Snake Oil “
Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist – Alfredo
Kygo – Golden Hour
Lady Gaga – Chromatica
Lucki – Almost There
Lil Yachty – Lil Boat 3
Loïc Nottet – Sillygomania
Mrs. Piss – Self-Surgery
Powfu – Poems of the Past
Deerhoof – Future Teenage Cave Artists
The Cool Greenhouse – The Cool Greenhouse
Backxwash – God Has Nothing To Do With This Leave Him Out Of It
Nicole Atkins – Italian Ice
Alestorm – Curse of the Crystal Coconut
Medhane – Cold Water
Preservation – Eastern Medicine, Western Illness
Sweet Whirl – How Much Works
Bleed From Within – Fracture
Daughters Of Reykjavík – Soft Spot
Jade Hairpins – Harmony Avenue
Baths – Pop Music / False B-Sides II
Teddy Thompson – Heartbreaker Please
MONSTA X – Fantasia X
Sébastien Tellier – Domesticated
Sevdaliza – Joanna
Qveen Herby – EP 8
Psychic Markers – Psychic Markers
Gary Olson – Gary Olson
The Reflectors – First Impression
Ian Chang – Belonging
Inventions – Continuous Portrait