New Music Friday, March 27, 2020

The High Note

The music world continues to operate and provide a little relief in spite of COVID-19. Here are The High Note blog’s picks for new albums released Friday, March 27, 2020 in no particular order. Most anticipated albums in bold.

5 Seconds of Summer – Calm
The Birthday Massacre – Diamonds
Brian Fallon – Local Honey
The Chats – High Risk Behaviour
Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia
Half Waif – The Caretaker
In This Moment – Mother
Jessie Reyez – Before Love Came To Kill Us
Joyner Lucas – ADHD
Loud Luxury – Nights Like This
PartyNextDoor – Partymobile
Pearl Jam – Gigaton
San Cisco – Flaws
Vanessa Carlton – Love Is An Art
Waxahatchee – Saint Cloud
Sufjan Steven and Lowell Brams – Aporia
Sorry – 925
Little Dragon – New Me, Same Us
Septa, Chip and Young Adz – Insomina
Nap Eyes – Snapshot of a Beginner
Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini – Illusion of Time
Basia Bulat – Are You In Love?
Lilly Hiatt – Walking Proof
Knxwledge – 1988
Nicolas Jaar – Cenizas
Melt Yourself Down – 100% Yes
Jennah Barry – Holiday
Dana Gavanski – Yesterday Is Gone
Catholic Action – Celebrated By Strangers
Margaret Glaspy – Devotion
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real – Naked Garden
Jacaszek – Music For Film
Windy and Carl – Allegiance and Conviction
Deeper – Auto-Pain
Ian William Craig – Red Sun Through Smoke
A.M. Mills – Angel Eyes
Anthony Da Costa – Feet On The Dashboard