New Music Friday, March 20, 2020

The High Note

Happy New Music Friday, y’all. It’s been a crazy week in the world and music is here for all of us in this time of need. Not noted on this list, the deluxe edition of Mac Miller’s “Circles” is out today featuring two new tracks.

Below is my list of albums released Friday, March 20, 2020 in no particular order. Most anticipated albums are in bold.

Adam Lambert – VELVET
Conan Gray – Kid Know
Fleur East – Fearless
Gordon Lightfoot – Solo
Kelsea Ballerini – kelsea
Låpsley – Through Water
Loïc Nottet – Sillygomania
Morrissey – I Am Not a Dog on a Chain
Myrkur – Folkesange
The Weeknd – After Hours
Baxter Dury – The Night Chancers
J Balvin – Colores
Moaning – Uneasy Laughter
Container – Scramblers
Roger Eno and Brian Eno – Mixing Colours
Lyra Pramuk – Fountain
Game Theory – Across The Barrier Of Sound: PostScript
Mapache – From Liberty Street
Adrian Younge And Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Jazz Is Dead 001
Arbouretum – Let It All In
Eye Flys – Tub Of Lard
Tony Allen / Hugh Masekela – Rejoice
Helen Money – Atomic
Brian Blade / Scott Colley / Wolfgang Muthspiel – Angular Blues
Ratgrave – Rock
Irreversible Entanglements – Who Sent You
Bobby Conn – Recovery