New Music Friday, March 1, 2024

New Music Friday - The High Note with Shaun Smith

Welcome to the first New Music Friday for March 2024.

Bruce Dickinson embarks on a solo journey with “The Mandrake Project,” bringing his signature energy outside of Iron Maiden.

BryhM, the intriguing collaboration between Bruce Hornsby and yMusic, dives into experimental waters with “Deep Sea Vents.”

Kaiser Chiefs return with their self-titled “Easy Eighth Album,” promising their signature catchy hooks.

Liam Gallagher and John Squire join forces for a project that’s as Brit-rock as it gets.

Pissed Jeans are back, half-humorously announcing their state of relationship with “Half Divorced.”

And Sean Lennon, always the eclectic, gifts us “Asterisms,” an album likely to blend his myriad influences into something unique.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, March 1, 2024 are below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, March 1, 2024

Ben Frost – Scope Neglect
The Bevis Frond – Focus on Nature
Big Big Train – The Likes of Us
Bruce Dickinson – The Mandrake Project
BryhM (Bruce Hornsby and Music) – Deep Sea Vents
David Reece – Baptized by Fire
Everything Everything – Mountainhead
Faye Webster – Underdressed at the Symphony
Jahari Massamba Unit (Madlib and Karriem Riggins) – YHWH Is Love
Julian Lage – Speak to Me
Kaiser Chiefs – Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album
Liam Gallagher and John Squire – Liam Gallagher John Squire
Mannequin Pussy – I Got Heaven
Mildlife – Chorus
Ministry – Hopiumforthemasses
New Years Day – Half Black Heart
Paula Cole – Lo
Pissed Jeans – Half Divorced
Rhodes – Un-finished
San Cisco – Under the Light
Savak – Flavors of Paradise
Schoolboy Q – Blue Lips
Sheer Mag – Playing Favorites
Squarepusher – Dostrotime
Sultan and Shepard – Endless, Dawn
Yard Act – Where’s My Utopia?
Armand Hammer – We Buy Diabetic Test Strips
Master Peace – How To Make A Master Peace
Sean Lennon – Asterisms
Linda Smith – I So Liked Spring
Amaro Freitas – Y’Y
Coco – 2
STRFKR – Parallel Realms