New Music Friday, June 25, 2021

New Music Friday on The High Note

New Music Friday is a lot like surfing. It comes in waves. You do your best to monitor the surf forecast and check the cams and weather and watch what you’re doing when you’re out there. But then, every once in a while, a big wave comes out of nowhere and it’s time to charge through it or turn around and ride it.

This week I’m riding a huge week of new releases for Friday, June 25, 2021. This one is all over the place with rock bands like Eve 6, who I haven’t heard from in quite a bit and Modest Mouse with new albums out today. In the hiphop world, both Ski Mask the Slump and Tyler, the Creator have new albums out today.

In the indie world, these are some of my favorite artists: John Grant, Beabadoobee, Daniel Avery and Squirrel Flower, all of them have new albums today. Also, don’t miss Hiss Golden Messenger’s new album “Quietly Blowing It.”

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, June 25, 2021 is below in particular order. Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media.

New Album Releases – Friday, June 25, 2021

Beartooth – Below
Buckcherry – Hellbound
Cautious Clay – Deadpan Love
Darkthrone – Eternal Hails
Backxwash – I Lie Here Buried With My Rings and My Dresses
Doja Cat – Planet Her
Drug Church – Tawny
Eve 6 – Grim Value
Faye Webster – I Know I’m Funny haha
Gorgon City – Olympia
Hiatus Kaiyote – Mood Valiant
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – This Is a Mindfulness Drill
Iñigo Pascual – Options: The Album
Jack Savoretti – Europiana
Justine Skye – Space and Time
Kojaque – Town’s Dead
Lightman Jarvis Ecstatic Band – Banned
LoneLady – Former Things
Lucy Dacus – Home Video
Meghan Patrick – Heart on My Glass
Modest Mouse – The Golden Casket
Mother Mother – Inside
The Mountain Goats – Dark in Here
Phil Wickham – Hymn of Heaven
Sasu Ripatti – Fun Is Not a Straight Line
Sault – Nine
Ski Mask the Slump – God Sin City
Tyler, the Creator – Call Me If You Get Lost
The Veronicas – Human
Spellling – The Turning Wheel
John Grant – Boy from Michigan
Amenra – De Doorn
Beabadoobee – Our Extended Play
Gaspard – Augé Escapades
Daniel Avery – Together in Static
Squirrel Flower – Planet (i)
Hiss Golden Messenger – Quietly Blowing It
Pom Pom Squad – Death of a Cheerleader
The Marías – Cinema
Evidence – Unlearning, Vol. 1
Cedric Burnside – I Be Trying
Ivan Knight and the Imaginary – Friends Moving Forward
Lightning Bug – A Color of the Sky
Phobophobes – Modern Medicine
Janette King – What We Lost
Amaro Freitas – Sankofa
L’Rain – Fatigue
Thy Catafalque – Vadak
Matthew Dear – Preacher’s Sigh and Potion: Lost Album