New Music Friday – June 19, 2020

The High Note

Happy Juneteenth, everybody! As protests rage on across America and states, cities and citizens are celebrating the holiday. There is no celebration, at least not at The High Note, without music. Like every Friday, we can celebrate another week in the books with New Music Friday providing fresh tunes for the weekend.

There are a lot of new albums out today, including two by a couple of 60s legends – Bob Dylan and Neil Young. In addition, there are new albums by Phoebe Bridgers, John Legend and who knew Black Eyed Peas are still making new music. Not me. But, I know my mom will be excited.

Below, in no particular order, are The High Note’s picks for new albums released Friday, June 19, 2020. The most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Music Releases Friday, June 19, 2020

Phantom Planet – Devastator
Phoebe Bridgers – Punisher
Baauer – Planet’s Head
Black Eyed Peas Translation
Bob Dylan – Rough and Rowdy Ways
Gabby Barrett – Goldmine
John Legend – Bigger Love
Lamb of God – Lamb of God
Maya Hawke – Blush
Mushroomhead – A Wonderful Life
New Found Glory – Forever + Ever x Infinity
Ocean Alley – Lonely Diamond
Oumou Sangaré – Acoustic
Protest The Hero – Palimpsest
Teyana Taylor – The Album
Neil Young – Homegrown
Jockstrap – Wicked City
Braids – Shadow Offering
Owen – The Avalanche
Gum Country – Somewhere
Sault – UNTITLED (Black Is)
Zoon – Bleached Wavves
Wire – 10:20
Pi’erre Bourne – The Life of Pi’erre Bourne 4
Stray Kids – GO生
Jonah Yano – Souvenir
Croatian Armor – All In The Same Breath
George Diamandis – Pulse
Weki Meki – Weki Meki Third Mini Album [Hide and Seek]
Nature – Nature World: Code M
Smokepurpp – Florida Jit
Tee Grizzley – The Smartest
Don Bryant – You Make Me Feel
Vile Creature – Glory, Glory! Apathy Took Helm!
Cat Clyde – Good Bones
Duwap Kaine – Underdog 2
Curren$y & Fuse – Spring Clean
Starchild and the New Romantic – Forever
Greyhawk – Keepers of the Flame
Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge Roy Ayers – JID002
Skinshape – Umoja
Stuart Duncan / Yo-Yo Ma / Edgar Meyer / Chris Thile – Not Our First Goat Rodeo
Rose City Band – Summerlong
Black Devil Disco Club – Lucifer Is A Flower
Permanent Collection – Nothing Good Is Normal