New Music Friday, June 18, 2021

New Music Friday on The High Note

Like old friends, artists can come and go, but I am just as excited to see them today as I did back when.

The feeling I got when I saw Kings of Convenience was out with a new album was at first excitement, then confusion, “wait, that Kings of Convenience?” and then it became a pure joy for the acoustic duo’s first album in 12 years, “Peace or Love.”

There are plenty of other new albums, including the latest from Goldlink, the amazing H.E.R., Mykki Blanco, Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello with The Bloody Beetroots, Francis Lung, Gucci Mane and Nikolaj Hess.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, June 18, 2021 is below in no particular order with my most anticipated albums in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media.

New Album Releases – Friday, June 18, 2021

Ambar Lucid – Get Lost in the Music
Angélique Kidjo – Mother Nature
Berwyn – Tape 2/Fomalhaut
Diemen Sniep – Life Without Adrenaline
Deap Vally – American Cockroach
Fear Factory – Aggression Continuum
GoldLink – Haram!
Griff – One Foot in Front of the Other
Hacktivist – Hyperdialect
Helloween – Helloween
H.E.R. – Back of My Mind
Joan Armatrading – Consequences
Kings of Convenience – Peace or Love
Mykki Blanco – Broken Hearts and Beauty Sleep
Rory Feek  -The Gentle Man
Serj Tankian – Disarming Time – A Modern Piano Concerto
Seth Sentry – Super Cool Tree House
Speed Dealer Moms (John Frusciante, Aaron Funk, and Chris McDonald) – SDM​-​LA8​-​441​-​114​-​211
Styx Crash – of the Crown
Tom Morello and The Bloody Beetroots – The Catastrophists
Rebecca Black – Rebecca Black Was Here
Francis Lung – Miracle
Max Bloom – Pedestrian
Tigercub – As Blue As Indigo
De’Wayne – Stains
The Catenary Wires – Birling Gap
The Lounge Society – Silk For The Starving
Gucci Mane – Ice Daddy
Amazing Blizzard – Nighttime Illusions 2.0
Cola Boyy – Prosthetic Boombox
The Mountain Movers – World What World
Yumbo – The Fruit of Errata
Blue Lab Beats – We Will Rise
Amy Helm – What The Flood Leaves Behind
Body Breaks – Bad Trouble
N0v3l – Non Fiction
Nikolaj Hess – Spacelap and Strings