New Music Friday, June 14, 2024

New Music Friday - The High Note with Shaun Smith

Music playlists are heating up for New Music Friday, June 14, 2024.

The Decemberists return with their evocative storytelling on “As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again.”

Luke Combs delivers heartfelt melodies in “Fathers & Sons.”

Hammonton’s hometown heroes are out with theThe Early November’s self-titled release.

John Grant dazzles with his distinctive sound on “The Art of the Lie.”

Kneecap doesn’t hold back on “Fine Art,” and Moby is back with “Always Centered at Night.”

As always, the list of new albums released today, Friday, June 14, 2024 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog.

New Album Releases – Friday, June 14, 2024

Axel Rudi Pell – Risen Symbol
Black Country – Communion V
Cola – The Gloss
The Decemberists – As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again
Don Toliver – Hardstone Psycho
The Early November – The Early November
Florrie – The Lost Ones
Fu Manchu – The Return of Tomorrow
Hockey Dad – Rebuild Repeat
John Cale – Poptical Illusion
John Grant – The Art of the Lie
Julie Christmas – Ridiculous and Full of Blood
Kneecap – Fine Art
Luke Combs – Fathers and Sons
Moby – Always Centered at Night
Moneybagg – Yo Speak Now
μ-Ziq – Grush
Normani – Dopamine
RJD2 – Visions Out of Limelight
Sea Girls – Midnight Butterflies
Suicideboys – New World Depression
Charlie xcx – Brat and it’s the same but there’s three more songs so it’s not
Ulcerate – Cutting The Throat Of God
Fax Gang and Parannoul – Scattersun
This Is Lorelei – Box for Buddy, Box for Star
Tove Lo and SG Lewis – HEAT
Hermanos Gutiérrez – Sonido Cósmico
Raveena – Where the Butterflies Go in the Rain
Paul McCartney and Wings – One Hand Clapping