New Music Friday, June 12, 2020

The High Note

Congratulations, you made it through another week. You should raise a glass to yourself and put your headphones on because there is plenty of new music to keep your rocking out through the weekend.

Things are still uncertain throughout the world, but one thing is for certain is creativity is thriving. That’s definitely worth celebrating, as is every New Music Friday, which is what brings us here today.

Below is my list of new albums that were released today, Friday, June 12, 2020. They are in no particular order, but I put my most anticipated albums in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, June 12, 2020

Chloe x Halle – Ungodly Hour
Iann Dior – I’m Gone
Jack Garratt – Love, Death and Dancing
Kodaline – One Day At A Time
Larkin Poe – Self Made Man
Liam Gallagher-  MTV Unplugged (Live at Hull City Hall)
The McClymonts – Meyhem To Madness
Norah Jones – Pick Me Up Off the Floor
Spacey Jane – Sunlight
Jehnny Beth – To Love Is To Live
Kate NV – Room For The Moon
GoGo Penguin – GoGo Penguin
Naeem – Startisha
Gia Margaret – Mia Gargaret
Gum – Out In The World
Bibio – Sleep on the Wing
Orlando Weeks – A Quickening
Noveller – Arrow
Built To Spill – Built To Spill Plays The Works Of Daniel Johnston
Drab City – Good Songs For Bad People
RMR – Drug Dealing is a Lost Art
Jup Do Bairro – Corpo Sem Juízo
Thomas Azier – Love, Disorderly
Wesley Gonzalez – Appalling Human
Wallflower – Teach Yourself to Swim
Coach Party – Party Food
WJSN – Neverland
Heize – Lyricist
Ha Sung Moon – Twilight Zone
Momoland – Starry Night
Black Orchid Empire – Semaphore
Ulthar – Providence
JJ Wilde – Ruthless
The Sounds – Things We Do For Love
Sammy Brue – Crash Test Kid
Gone West – Canyons
Steve Albini / Alison Chesley / Tim Midyett – Music from the Film Girl on the Third Floor
Tengger – Nomad
Kurt Rosenwinkel Trio – Angels Around
Richard Edwards – The Soft Ache and the Moon
Betamax and Nightports – Nightports w/ Betamax
Spirit Fingers -Peace
Endless Field – Alive In The Wilderness