New Music Friday, July 28, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s not just the hot temperatures but also the artists dropping new albums for New Music Friday, July 28, 2023. As the heatwave continues to roll nationwide, The High Note has a scorching lineup of new albums to help you keep your cool.

One of the week’s most anticipated releases is Aphex Twin’s “Blackbox Life Recorder 21f / In a Room7 F760.” Richard D. James continues his enigmatic electronica journey, pushing boundaries and leaving us captivated.

Meanwhile, Post Malone drops “Austin,” another testimony of his unique blend of hip-hop, pop, and rock. It’s always intriguing to see what Posty brings; this album is as diverse as a collection to date.

Travis Scott’s “Utopia” continues to weave intricate soundscapes that showcase his extraordinary lyricism and production skills.

For those looking for something a bit different, The Budos Band releases “Frontier’s Edge,” a must-listen for anyone craving some exhilarating Afrobeat, funk, and psychedelic goodness.

Lastly, Darlingside’s “Everything Is Alive” is worth a spin if you’re in the mood for some enchanting folk-pop. Known for their soaring harmonies and thoughtful lyrics, Darlingside’s new offering will provide some respite from the summer heat.

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, July 28, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, July 28, 2023

Anne-Marie – Unhealthy
Aphex Twin – Blackbox Life Recorder 21f / In a Room7 F760
Bethany – Cosentino Natural Disaster
Beverly Glenn-Copeland – The Ones Ahead
Brad – In the Moment That You’re Born
Carly Rae Jepsen – The Loveliest Time
The Clientele – I Am Not There Anymore
Dexys – The Feminine Divine
From Ashes to New – Blackout
George Clanton – Ooh Rap I Ya
Georgia – Euphoric
Girlschool – Wtfortyfive?
Mutoid Man – Mutants
Post Malone – Austin
Sevendust – Truth Killer
Travis Scott – Utopia
Jessy Lanza – Love Hallucination
Joni Mitchell – Joni Mitchell Live At Newport
Dot Allison – Consciousology
Locate S,1 – Wicked Jaw
Madeline Kenney – A New Reality Mind
hackedepicciotto – Keepsakes
PWNT – Play What’s Not There
The Budos Band – Frontier’s Edge
Darlingside – Everything Is Alive