New Music Friday, Jan. 15, 2021

New Music Friday on The High Note

Congratulate yourself on making it halfway through the month of January and there’s no better way to do it than with New Music Friday.

If there is a theme to this week’s New Music Friday it’s guitarists stepping out on their own with solo albums. Buck Meek from Big Thief is out with “Two Saviors” and Frank Iero from My Chemical Romance has an album with his band “Heaven is a Place, This is a Place.”

In addition, I’m checking out new albums from Chicago, Illinois-based rock band Beach Bunny, British bands Shame, Sleaford Mods and You Me at Six.

As always, the full list of albums released today, Friday, Jan. 15, 2021, are below. If you’re new here, I put my most anticipated albums in bold and don’t forget to tell me what you’re listening to on social media and in the comments below.

New Album Releases – Friday, Jan. 15, 2021

Accept – Too Mean to Die
Ashnikko – Demidevil
Beach Bunny – Blame Game
Benjamin Ingrosso – En gång i tiden
Buck Meek – Two Saviors
Daniel Knox – Won’t You Take Me With You
Emma Ruth – Rundle and Thou The Helm of Sorrow
Frank Iero and the Future Violents – Heaven is a Place, This is a Place
Front Line Assembly – Mechanical Soul
Illy – The Space Between
Pearl Charles – Magic Mirror
Shame – Drunk Tank Pink
Sleaford Mods – Spare Ribs
Why Don’t We – The Good Times and the Bad Ones
You Me at Six – Suckapunch
Zayn – Nobody Is Listening
Hospital Bracelet – South Loop Summer
Pom Poko – Cheater
Grievous Angels – The Summer Before The Storm
Nancy – 7 Foot Tall Post​-​Suicidal Feel Good Blues
Band-Maid – Unseen World
Gatecreeper – An Unexpected Reality
Midnight Sister – Painting Of The Roses
Danna Paola – K.O.
Grandbrothers – All The Unknown
Nyck Caution – Anywhere But Here
(G)I-DLE – I Burn
Matthew Sweet – Catspaw
Kurt Vile – Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (EP)
Dale Crover – Rat-A-Tat-Tat!
Oceanator – Things I Never Said
Kate Davis – Strange Boy