New Music Friday, Jan. 12, 2024

New Music Friday on The High Note

Welcome back to the first New Music Friday of 2024!

This week, hip-hop dominates the top of my list with 21 Savage dropping “American Dream,”  Boldy James and Nicholas Craven teaming up for “Penalty of Leadership,” and Kid Cudi’s “Insano.”

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, Jan. 12, 2023 is below in no particular order.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, January 12, 2024

21 Savage – American Dream
Armin van Buuren – Breathe In
Bill Ryder-Jones – Iechyd Da
Boldy James and Nicholas Craven – Penalty of Leadership
Casey – How to Disappear
D-Block – Europe Rolling Stone
Infant Island – Obsidian Wreath
Kali Uchis – Orquídeas
Kid Cudi – Insano
Magnum – Here Comes the Rain
Marika Hackman – Big Sigh
The Rods – Rattle the Cage
The Vaccines -Pick-Up Full of Pink Carnations
Mean Girls (Music from the Motion Picture)
Teezo Touchdown – How Do You Sleep At Night? With You
Yersin – The Scythe Is Remorseless
Nailah Hunter – Lovegaze
East Village – Dropout
Dave Stryker – Trio Groove Street
Rotem Sivan – Dream Louder