New Music Friday, April 3, 2020

The High Note

Well, we’ve made it into April and there is a whole lot of new music released today to help us get through the Covid-19 crisis. Wherever you are in the world, I hope you’re staying safe at home with a comfortable spot to listen to some good tunes. Hit me up on social media and let me know what you’re listening to.

Here are The High Note’s picks for new albums released Friday, April 3, 2020 in no particular order. Most anticipated in bold.

Brymo – Yellow
All Time Low – Wake Up Sunshine
Ashley McBryde – Never Will
Conception – State of Deception
Kiana Ledé – KIKI
M. Ward – Migration Stories
Mystery Jets – A Billion Heartbeats
Purity Ring – Womb
Ren Harvieu – Revel in the Drama
Sam Hunt – Southside
Steve Aoki – Neon Future IV
Testament – Titans of Creation
Tops – I Feel Alive
Violent Soho – Everything Is A-OK
Yves – Tumor Heaven to a Tortured Mind
Thundercat – It Is What It Is
Empress Of – I’m Your Empress Of
Yaeji – WHAT WE DREW 우리가 그려왔던
Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs – Viscerals
Anna Burch – If You’re Dreaming
Ellis – Born Again
Wilma Archer – A Western Circular
Everything is Recorded – Friday Forever
Nils Frahm – Empty
Melkbelly – PITH
CMON – Confusing Mix Of Nations
Peach Pit – You and Your Friends
Nathan Fake – Blizzards
James Elkington – Ever-Roving Eye
Avishai Cohen / Big Vicious – Big Vicious
Born Ruffians – JUICE
Melt Yourself Down – 100% Yes
Jimmy Greene – While Looking Up
Kurt Elling – Secrets Are the Best Stories
Ringo Deathstarr – Ringo Deathstarr
The Claudettes – High Times In The Dark