New Music Friday, April 26, 2024

New Music Friday - The High Note with Shaun Smith

After a week off, The High Note is back with New Music Friday and all the new releases for  April 26, 2024.

one of my favorite Philadelphia Folk Festival alumni, Iron and Wine, brings a soothing touch with “Light Verse.”

Bladee dives into the ethereal realm with “Cold Visions.”

Neil Young and Crazy Horse remind us of their unfiltered energy in “Fuckin’ Up.”

Pet Shop Boys continue to evolve their synth-pop legacy with “Nonetheless.”

St. Vincent returns with her ever-dynamic and provocative “All Born Screaming.”

Thom Yorke offers a deep dive into his introspective soundscape with “Confidenza.”

As always, the the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, April 26, 2024 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog

New Album Releases – Friday, April 26, 2024

Accept – Humanoid
Alien Ant Farm – Mantras
Anitta Funk – Generation
Charley Crockett – $10 Cowboy
Corridor – Mimi
Darkthrone – It Beckons Us All…
Deicide – Banished by Sin
Ellis – No Place That Feels Like
Full of Hell Coagulated Bliss
Greg Saunier – We Sang, Therefore We Were
Hovvdy – Hovvdy
Iron and Wine – Light Verse
Justice – Hyperdrama
Kyp Harness – Kick the Dust
Lost Dog Street Band – Survived
MacKenzie Porter – Nobody’s Born with a Broken Heart
Neil Young and Crazy Horse – Fuckin’ Up
Owen – The Falls of Sioux
PartyNextDoor – PartyNextDoor 4
Pet Shop Boys – Nonetheless
Regurgitator – Invader
Sega Bodega – Dennis
Six Organs of Admittance – Time Is Glass
St. Vincent – All Born Screaming
Thom Yorke – Confidenza
The Zutons – The Big Decider
Bladee – Cold Visions
Maruja – Connla’s Well
Fat White Family – Forgiveness Is Yours
Brian Eno – Eno
Judith Hill – Letters from a Black Widow
Charles McPherson – Reverence
Maria Chiara Argirò – Closer