New Music Friday, April 21, 2023

New Music Friday on The High Note

It’s feeling like we’re over the hump of spring as we explore the new albums released today – Friday, April 21, 2023.

Esther Rose enchants us with her soulful storytelling in “Safe to Run,” while Jethro Tull returns with their innovative rock sound in “RökFlöte.”

YoungBoy Never Broke Again keeps the energy high with “Don’t Try This at Home,” and The Smashing Pumpkins continue their epic journey with “Atum: Act Three.”

St. Paul and The Broken Bones deliver a unique blend of soul and funk in “Angels in Science Fiction,” and Mac DeMarco captivates us with his indie charm in “One Wayne G.”

As always, the entire list of albums released today, Friday, April 23, 2023 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, April 21, 2023

The 69 – Eyes Death of Darkness
Agust D – D-Day
Enter Shikari – A Kiss for the Whole World
Esther Rose – Safe to Run
Everything but the Girl – Fuse
The Heavy – Amen
Iann Dior – Leave Me Where You Found Me
Jethro Tull – RökFlöte
Lloyd Banks – The Course of the Inevitable III: Pieces of My Pain
Loren Gray – Guilty
Mac DeMarco – One Wayne G
Rodrigo y Gabriela – In Between Thoughts… A New World
The Mars Volta – Qué Dios Te Maldiga Mí Corazón
The Smashing Pumpkins – Atum: Act Three
Tiësto – Drive
YoungBoy Never Broke – Again Don’t Try This at Home
Domo Genesis and The Alchemist – No Idols
Alpha Mist – Variables
The Benefits – Nails
Rose City Band – Garden Party
St. Paul and the Broken Bones – Angels in Science Fiction
ALL HANDS_MAKE LIGHT – Darling the Dawn
Easy Star All-Stars – Ziggy Stardub
Bao The Whale – Citrus Love: Slice of Life
Zombie Juice – Love Without Conditions