New Music Friday, April 12, 2024

New Music Friday - The High Note with Shaun Smith

After a weeklong hiatus, The High Note is back with a fresh batch of new tunes for New Music Friday, April 12, 2024.

Maggie Rogers returns with her heartfelt new album “Don’t Forget Me.”

Kelley Stoltz’s “La Fleur” blooms and guitar maestro Mark Knopfler is back with “One Deep River.”

As always, the entire list of new albums released today, Friday, April 12, 2024 is below in no particular order. My most anticipated albums are in bold.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments below and on social media @highnoteblog.

New Album Releases – Friday, April 12, 2024

Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties – In Lieu of Flowers
Baby Rose and BadBadNotGood – Slow Burn
Bad Bad Hats – Bad Bad Hats
Belmont – Liminal
Benighted – Ekbom
Blue Öyster Cult – Ghost Stories
English Teacher – This Could Be Texas
Ernest – Nashville, Tennessee
Girl in Red – I’m Doing It Again Baby!
Imminence – The Black
Iskwē – Nīna
James – Yummy
Jebediah – Oiks
Kelley Stoltz La Fleur
Maggie Rogers – Don’t Forget Me
Mark Knopfler – One Deep River
Metro Boomin and Future – We Still Don’t Trust You
Metz – Up on Gravity Hill
Morgan Evans – Live at the Sydney Opera House
Nia Archives Silence Is Loud
Northlane – Mirror’s Edge
Shabaka Perceive – Its Beauty, Acknowledge Its Grace
Sleepmakeswaves – It’s Here, but I Have No Names for It
Trifecta – The New Normal
Týr – Battle Ballads
Linkin Park – Papercuts
Meshell Ndegeocello – Red Hot and Ra: The Magic City
The Reds, Pinks and Purples – Unwishing Well
Louisa Stancioff – When We Were Looking
Tyler Hubbard – Strong
Kenny Garrett and Svoy – Who Killed Al?
Lizz Wright – Shadow
Leyla McCalla – Sun Without Heat