Yorke runs ‘Amok’ with Atoms for Peace


Read the High Note with Shaun Smith every Saturday on shorenewstoday.com

“Amok” by Atoms for Peace is Thom Yorke’s latest neon enigma. The experimental electronic band led by the Radiohead vocalist includes Flea, the legendary bassist from Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich on synthesizer, two-time R.E.M. drummer Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco on percussion. The first studio album for the band was released Tuesday, Feb. 26 on XL Recordings, but really it is just an extension of Yorke’s exploration into electronic music as a solo artist that began in 2006 with “the Eraser.” 

Vía The High Note http://www.shorenewstoday.com/snt/news/index.php/the-high-note/35982-atoms-for-peace-amok.html #TheHighNote on shorenewstoday.com