New Music Friday, Oct. 16, 2020

The High Note

It’s Friday, are you ready for the weekend? Maybe you’ve been stuck inside all week or working your tail off and you’re ready to head out the door. As always, The High Note has you covered with fresh audio to fuel your plans, whatever they may be.

Where do we start? How about with The Roots frontman Black Thought with a slammer new album in his series of albums “Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane & Able.” Also, don’t sleep on Benny The  Butcher’s new album “Burden of Proof” for all you hiphop fans.

Another frontman, Matt Berninger, of The National, has a debut solo album. From the back, drummer Tommy Lee has a new album as well – “Andro.” I am also listening to albums by Open Mike Eagle, Low Cut Connie, The Steep Canyon Rangers and the Tom Petty poshumous collection. Also, I can’t forget about Jeremy Ivey’s new project and I have heard a little of the new Beabadoobee album and it’s good.

Hit me up on social media or leave a message with what you’re listening to in the comments. Below is The High Note list of new albums released Friday, Oct. 16, 2020 in no particular order. Most anticipated albums are in bold.

New Album Releases – Friday, Oct. 16, 2020

Annie – Dark Hearts
Astrid S – Leave It Beautiful
Beabadoobee – Fake It Flowers
Benny The Butcher – Burden of Proof
Black Thought – Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane & Able
Cxloe – Heavy, Pt. 1
Dorian Electra – My Agenda
Gucci Mane and the New 1017 – So Icy Gang, Vol. 1
Guy Sebastian – T.R.U.T.H.
Katie Melua – Album No. 8
Mario – Closer to Mars
Matt Berninger – Serpentine Prison
Omar Apollo – Apolonio
Open Mike Eagle – Anime, Trauma and Divorce
PartyNextDoor – Partypack
The Struts – Strange Days
Tommy Lee – Andro
The Vamps – Cherry Blossom
James Blake – Before
Autechre – Sign
Helena Deland – Something New
Health – DISCO4 (PART I)
Kevin Morby – Sundowner
Low Cut Connie – Private Lives
Malin Pettersen – Wildhorse
Delmer Darion – Morning Pageants
Jennifer Castle – Monarch Season
NCT – NCT 2020 : RESONANCE Pt. 1 – The 2nd Album
The Dub Pistols – Addict
The Steep Canyon Rangers – Arm in Arm
Woodkid – S16
Homeboy Sandman – Don’t Feed The Monster
SPAZA – Uprize!
Tom Petty – Wildflowers and All The Rest
Aluna – Renaissance
Seaway – Big Vibe
Optic Sink – Optic Sink
Kölsch – Now Here No Where
Goldmund – The Time It Takes
Jeremy Ivey – Waiting Out the Storm
Cordovas – Destiny Hotel